Spectra Energy�s Greg Ebel elected INGAA chairman

The board of directors of the Interstate Natural Gas Association of America announced the election October 12 of Gregory L. Ebel, president and CEO of Spectra Energy, as chairman of the INGAA board of directors for 2012.

“Greg is a dynamic leader, who is passionate about the future of natural gas and the natural gas pipeline industry,” said INGAA President and CEO Don Santa. “Greg will be at the forefront of industry efforts to advance natural gas as a solution to the nation’s energy, environmental, economic and employment challenges, and to educate on the role of pipelines as the critical link bringing much-needed natural gas supply to market.”

Ebel replaces Questar Pipeline President and CEO Allan Bradley as INGAA chairman. Bradley will assume the chair of the INGAA board’s pipeline safety task force, formed in December 2010, to oversee the development of the next generation of safety standards for the nation’s natural gas transmission pipelines.

INGAA’s board also elected Greg Harper, senior vice president and group president of CenterPoint Energy and Field Services, as first vice chair, and Gary L. Sypolt, chief executive officer of Dominion Resources’ Dominion Energy operating segment, as second vice chair.