Kinder Morgan�s David Devine elected INGAA chairman

The board of directors of the Interstate Natural Gas Association of America announced the election October 10 of David J. Devine, president of central regional natural gas pipelines for Kinder Morgan (NYSE: KMP), as chairman of the INGAA board of directors for a one-year term from October 2013 to October 2014.

“Dave has a great understanding about the enormous opportunities for natural gas and the natural gas pipeline industry,” said INGAA President and CEO Don Santa. “Dave is poised to be at the forefront of our industry’s efforts to advance natural gas as a solution to the nation’s energy, environmental and economic challenges and promote pipelines as the essential link between natural gas suppliers and consumers.”

Santa also said Devine would continue INGAA’s efforts to educate lawmakers, regulators and the public on the role pipelines play in the energy economy and industry’s initiatives to improve pipeline safety and resiliency against threats by cybersecurity.

INGAA’s board also elected Ron Tanski, president and CEO of National Fuel Gas Co., as first vice chairman, and Jimmy Staton, vice president of NiSource and group CEO of Columbia Pipeline Group, as second vice chair.