INGAA President comments on Senate Confirmation of FERC Commissioners

Don Santa, president and CEO of the Interstate Natural Gas Association of America, today released the following statement on the Senate’s confirmation of Acting Chairman Cheryl LaFleur and Norman Bay to the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission:
“The natural gas pipeline industry looks forward to working with commissioners LaFleur and Bay to ensure the approval of the pipeline infrastructure needed to transport abundant, clean-burning domestic natural gas.
“INGAA has always enjoyed a strong working relationship with the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, and the natural gas pipeline industry intends  to do its part to ensure that America reaches its energy potential—while  creating jobs and economic prosperity—by continuing to serve as the indispensable link between natural gas producers and consumers.”